Stream the New Vampire Weekend Album One Week Early
Posted 5/7/2013 11:55:00 AM

Best give yourself extra time to get familiar with their new music before they play ACL this year! Modern Vampires of the City, due out May 14th, is album #3 and "the last of a trilogy" for Vampire Weekend. It's also the first time they've brought in someone from outside the group to co-produce (Ariel Rechtshaid, alongside multi-role playing band member Rostam Batmanglij). Stream and pre-order the album here on iTunes ... and try not to think too much about the album cover being a picture of the smoggiest day in NYC's history, which killed more than 150 people. Kind of gives the title more meaning, eh?

Modern Vampires of the City tracklisting:

01. Obvious Bicycle
02. Unbelievers
03. Step
04. Diane Young
05. Don’t Lie
06. Hannah Hunt
07. Everlasting Arms
08. Finger Back
09. Worship You
10. Ya Hey
11. Hudson
12. Young Lion

Posted By: Kristen  

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here.
blog comments powered by Disqus
- advertisement -